

Appointment Committee Meeting Minutes Wednesday, January 12, 2022 4:00 P.M. Community Room – Auburn Hall

Present: Councilors Stephen Milks, Joseph Morin, Ryan Hawes, and City Clerk, Sue Clements-Dallaire.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Hawes to appoint Councilor Milks to Chair the meeting. Passage 3-0.

The meeting was called to order at 4:22 PM.

1. Acceptance of Minutes – November 9, 2021

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Hawes to approve the November 9, 2021 minutes. Passage 3-0.

- 2. Open Session Bob Hayes and Stanley "Joe" Gray, Planning Board applicants were present. Each introduced themselves to the Committee and briefly talked about why they are interested in serving on the Planning Board.
- 3. Review of Applications and Nominations

The Committee may enter into Executive Session to discuss applications, pursuant to 1 M.R.S.A. §405(6)(A).

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Hawes to enter into executive session, pursuant to 1 M.R.S.A. Sec. 405(6)(A), personnel matter.

Passage 3-0, time 4:27 pm.

The Committee was declared out of executive session at 5:12 pm.

Motion was made by Councilor Hawes and seconded by Councilor Morin to nominate Patricia Madore to serve another term on the 9-1-1 Committee with a term expiration of 1/1/2024. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Hawes to nominate Pam Rousseau to serve on the Agriculture Committee with a term expiration of 4/1/2024. Passage

3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Hawes to nominate James Timoney to serve on the Airport Board with a term expiration of 1/1/2023. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Hawes and seconded by Councilor Morin to nominate Jennifer Kimble to serve another term on the Auburn Housing Authority with a term expiration of 10-1-2025. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Hawes and seconded by Councilor Morin to nominate Brian Dubois to serve as full member of the Planning Board with a term expiration of 1-1-2025. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Milks to nominate Toni Ferraro to serve as full member of the Planning Board with a term expiration of 1-1-2024. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Hawes and seconded by Councilor Morin to nominate Joshua Daigle to serve as associate member of the Planning Board with a term expiration of 1-1-2023. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Hawes to nominate Kathy Shaw to serve on the Regulatory Advisory Board with a term expiration of 6-1-2022. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Morin and seconded by Councilor Hawes to nominate Tina Eugley to serve on the Age Friendly Committee with a term expiration of 6-1-2023. Passage 3-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Hawes and seconded by Councilor Morin to appoint David Gonyea to serve on the Public Safety Building Ad hoc Committee. Passage 3-0.

4. Adjournment

Motion was made by Councilor Milks and seconded by Councilor Morin to adjourn. Unanimously approved. The meeting adjourned at 5:17 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Susan Clements-Dallaire